In this area, all registered nodes are listed with a variety of information that you can view by filtering the column you need:
The most frequent information are:
Name: This is the computer name of the node that is registered with your tenant.
Configuration: This is the configuration that is assigned to the node.
Configuration Group: This is the configuration group that is assigned to the node.
If you can see the drop-down field for the node then it is not part of a group. Nodes that are shown here and that are part of a group cannot be reassigned to another configuration unless you remove the node from the corresponding group.
Compliance: This column shows the current status.
Last Activity: This is the last time the node communicated with the config.XO backend.
OS: This is the operating system of the node.
Language: This is the configured operating system language of the node.
List of all node information
This is the entire list of all information you can choose between:
- Name of the node
- Configuration Name
- Configuration Group
- Last Activity
- Operating system (OS)
- Reboot requested
- Windows Product Name
- Windows Edition ID
- Windows Registered Owner
- Windows Version
- Locale ID
- Local Date and Time
- Last Boot-Up Time
- Log-on Server
- OS Version
These are the available actions you can use for the node by clicking on the 1. Gear shown above:
This opens 2. a pop-up with further information about the node, such as system information, PowerShell DSC information and applications:
By deleting a node it is detached from the backend.
The node is not deleted physically or virtually, only the reference in the config.XO frontend is removed and the node won´t get any configuration updates anymore until you re-register the node.